Our solutions for your profession…

Our software solutions are generically applicable for any business context, as soon as it is a matter to facilitate documents exchange or dematerialize paper. The big advantage resides in major simplifications brought by the electronic signature within a given business flow and its related costs reductions. Imagine, for example, to have to appose initials on every pages of a large multi-page document between multiple parties...

Description of the signature products:

We have several signature products available for different types of use as required:

  • for the local signing of individual documents or small quantities of documents on workstations >> e-Sign it™ ;
  • for the local signing of significant volumes of documents on workstations >> e-Sign it™ ;
  • for the automatic signing of large volumes of documents on your server(s) (e.g.: batch) >> e-Sign it™ Server ;
  • for local signing in your own applications using integrated software libraries (e.g.: development kit) >> SDK/DLL e-Sign it™ ;
  • for the signing of documents online, via the web. The electronic signature is integrated into your own web pages, allowing your users to sign online. >> WingSigning ;

The unique advantages of our signature products

Cost effective

Our commercial model is based on the number of signatures actually used. There is no initial investment, no need to purchase licenses, no limitations on the number of workstations, and no usage time limits. Ever more, we use a sliding scale of charges according to volume. Contact us now for a personalised quote.

Compliance

Our products (and our certificates) have been designed to comply strictly with all the relevant requirements of European and Belgian law. Our solutions therefore enable you to build your own applications, with the certain knowledge that the signatures produced will be non-repudiable. An electronic signature created in this way means that, in your applications, you can rest assured that rules, laws, regulations and audit requirements are adhered to and that exchanges are traceable. You ensure your own compliance in your business processes. If you have any questions about the 'legal' applicability of signatures in your business, contact us now for information.

Confidentiality

All of our products, including electronic signatures via websites, are designed so that signed documents never leave the workstation. Therefore, you never need to upload your documents onto our servers to be able to sign them. This guarantees that your information will be kept entirely confidential.

Easy to use

Ease of use is a key feature of our products. Our products are the only ones that enable a user with basic knowledge of office automation to create an electronic signature. Just one drag & drop, and the document is signed!

No software prerequisites

No prerequisite software is necessary with our products. For eID card signatures, it is not necessary to install middleware for the card (pilot developed by the government) in advance; this substantially facilitates deployment to workstations by eliminating any dependence on unsupported software.

Online verification of the certificate used

To be valid, a signature must contain some essential elements, including in particular proof of the certificate’s validity used to apply the signature. This proof has to be composed at the time of signature, and not when a signed document is opened (the certificate could have expired or be invalid by then). Our products create this proof and integrate it into the signed document itself.

Timestamp indication for the signed document

All of our signatures have a built-in, legal, certified timestamp. This is because the local time indicated by a workstation or server could not be used as legal proof of the date/time. Our products use a time source whose date and time indications are themselves signed for non-repudiation by a legally recognised time authority.

Green

Our electronic signature products offer you the means to construct and amend your current business processes in order to reduce the use of paper as much as possible. Even though, the time when paper will be completely eliminated has yet to come; It is time to start using our technologies to help reduce global carbon emissions.

The different types of signature

In the workplace, our products enable you to append an electronic signature in several ways:

  • Through certificates issued by certification authorities (e.g.: Globalsign, etc) ;
  • Through certificates issued by 'The eID Company' certification authority ;
  • Through the eID card (via its certificate signature) ;
  • Through proprietary chip cards (PKI) ;
  • Through other eID cards from other countries .

All of our signed documents are in PDF format. PDFs and the PDF signature format are open and are defined in the ISO 32000 standard. There are multiple advantages to signing in PDF format:

  • a signed PDF document can be read ;
  • what you see on the screen is what you sign and what you print out ( which is of the essence when it comes to signing an electronic document) ;
  • PDFs are independent of IT systems and their different versions (Windows, Linux, etc) ;
  • a third party who receives a signed PDF can open it and verify it easily through PDF Reader which is free and installed on over 90% of computers.

Delivery of standard or qualified certificates:

An electronic signature appended by a physical or moral person requires this person to have a key. In reality, there are two keys: the certificate (public key) linked to their corresponding private key. This private key is typically protected by a security device such as a chip card (e.g. the Belgian eID card), a specialised server, etc.

If our clients do not have this prerequisite, The eID Company, being a certification authority, will provide them with certificates. We therefore supply certificates to any of our clients who request them, whether they are for moral or physical persons:

Certificates for physical persons

These certificates are used so that a physical person can sign electronically in his/her own name. We provide two levels of certificate – standard certificates and qualified certificates.

Standard certificates are installed locally or on our server, and are provided by The eID Company.

These are certificates that can be used for encryption, decryption, authentication and signature (documents, emails, keys, etc). These certificates are for general use and may be split into various types of use: client, server, etc.

Qualified certificates are installed locally or on our server, and are provided by The eID Company.

These are certificates that meet the maximum level of requirements stipulated by European and Belgian law, and guarantee precise legal equivalence to handwritten signatures.

Certificates for moral persons (companies or servers)

These certificates are used so that a company (or in practice a server within the company) can sign electronically in the name of the company. The same two categories – standard and qualified – exist for these legal persons.

The different authentication methods within the E-Sign it™ application

Our tool enables both standard and qualified signature levels to be used. Depending on the type of signature required by the user, the user chooses one of the following authentication methods in the application:

  • By eID card ;
  • By mobile phone (One Time Password) ;
  • By userID and password ;
  • By certificate.

Note: when the user chooses to sign locally with the eID card and certificate signature, prior authentication is not necessary.

Nos solutions pour votre métier

Nos solutions logicielles sont applicables de manière générique à tout métier, dès qu'il s'agit de faciliter des flux ou de dématérialiser des échanges papier. L'intérêt réside dans la facilité qu'apporte la signature électronique dans un processus donné et dans la réduction de vos coûts. Imaginez, par exemple, de devoir faire circuler, parapher et signer un document de plusieurs pages entre plusieurs parties...

Description des produits de signature

Nous vous proposons plusieurs produits de signature suivant l’usage souhaité :

  • pour signer localement sur des postes de travail par document ou par petite quantité de documents >> e-Sign it ;
  • pour signer localement sur des postes de travail pour des volumes importants de documents >> e-Sign it ;
  • pour signer automatiquement sur vos serveur(s) de larges volumes de documents (ex : batch)  >> e-Sign it Server ;
  • pour signer localement dans vos propres applications grâce à l’intégration de librairies (ex : kit de développement)
    >> SDK/DLL e-Sign it ;
  • pour signer en ligne des document(s), via le web. La signature électronique est intégrée dans vos propres pages web,
    permettant à vos utilisateurs de signer en ligne. >> WingSigning

Les avantages différentiateurs de nos produits de signature

Cost effective :

Notre modèle commercial est basé un prix de consommation réel à la signature. Il n’y a aucun investissement initial, aucun achat de licences, aucunes limitations par postes de travail, aucune limitation temporelle d’usage. De plus un prix dégressif selon le volume est appliqué. Contactez-nous dés lors pour un devis personnalisé.

Compliance :

Par design nos produits (et nos certificats) ont été construits afin de respecter strictement toutes les exigences légales Européennes et belge en la matière. Nos solutions vous permettent ainsi de construire vos propres applications en étant certain que les signatures produites seront non-répudiables. La signature électronique ainsi faite vous permet dans vos applications d’assurer un respect des règles, lois, régulations, exigences d’audit et de traçabilité dans les échanges. Vous assurez votre “compliance” dans vos processus métiers.

Vous avez des questions sur l’applicabilité “juridique” de la signature dans votre métier ?
Contactez-nous dès lors pour une information.

Confidentialité

Tous nos produits, aussi bien la signature électronique via site web, sont conçus pour que jamais les documents signés ne quittent le poste de travail. Il n’y a donc  jamais de téléchargement de vos documents sur nos serveurs pour pouvoir les signer. Ceci vous garantit totalement la confidentialité de vos informations.

La simplicité d’usage

Nos produits mettent l’accent sur la simplicité d’usage. Nos produits sont les seuls à permettre la signature électronique par un utilisateur ayant des connaissances basiques en bureautique. Un drag & drop (glissé-déposé) et c’est signé !

Pas de pré-requis logiciel et certificats fournis

Nos produits ne nécessitent pas de pré-requis logiciels et les certificats sont fournis par The eID Company. En cas de signature par carte eID, il n’est pas nécessaire d’installer au préalable le middleware de la carte (pilote développé par le gouvernement); Ceci facilite grandement le déploiement sur les postes de travail en supprimant une dépendance à un logiciel non supporté ;

Vérification en ligne du certificat utilisé

Pour être valablement construite, une signature doit comporter des éléments essentiels dont notamment la preuve de validité du certificat utilisé pour appliquer la signature. Cette preuve doit être constituée au moment de la signature et non pas au moment de l’ouverture d’un document signé (entre-temps le certificat a pu expirer ou être invalidé). Nos produits construisent cette preuve et l’intègrent dans le document signé même.

Horodatage du document signé

Toutes nos signatures sont construites avec un horodatage (timestamp) légal et certifié. En effet une heure locale d’un poste de travail ou d’un serveur n’offrirait aucune résistance face à une mise en doute de la date et heure de la signature. Nos produits  utilisent une source de temps dont les indications de date et heure sont elles-mêmes signées pour non répudiation, par une autorité de temps reconnue légalement.

Ecologique

Nos produits de signature électronique vous offrent les possibilités de construire et de modifier vos processus métier actuels afin de réduire au maximum le papier. Soyons clair, il n’est pas encore venu le temps ou le papier sera complètement éliminé ; par contre il est toujours temps de vous engager vers nos technologies afin de contribuer à la réduction globale des émissions de carbone.

Les différents modes de signature

En pratique l’apposition de la signature électronique dans nos produits peut s’effectuer selon plusieurs modes :

  • Par des certificats émis par des autorités de certification (ex : Globalsign, etc) ;
  • Par des certificats émis par l’autorité de certification “The eID Company” ;
  • Par la carte eID (via son certificat de signature) ;
  • Par des cartes à puce propriétaires (PKI) ;
  • Par d’autres cartes eID d’autres pays.

Tous nos documents signés sont au format PDF. PDF ainsi que le format de signature PDF est ouvert et est un standard ISO 32000. Les avantages de signer en PDF sont multiples :

  • Un document PDF signé est lisible par un être humain ;
  • Ce que l’on voit à l’écran est ce que l’on signe est ce que l’on imprime (condition assez fondamentale pour pouvoir signer un document électronique) ;
  • Le PDF est indépendant du système informatique et de leurs versions (Windows, Linux, …) ;
  • Un tiers recevant un PDF signé l’ouvre et le vérifie simplement par le Reader PDF qui est gratuit et installé sur plus de 90% des ordinateurs.

Livraison de certificats standards ou qualifiés

Une signature électronique, apposée par une personne physique ou morale, nécessite que cette personne dispose d’une clé. Il s’agit en réalité d’une paire de clés : le certificat (la clé publique) associée à sa clé privée correspondante. Cette clé privée est typiquement protégée par un matériel de sécurité : une carte à puce (ex : la carte eID belge), un serveur spécialisé, etc.


Pour nos clients ne disposant pas de ce pré-requis, The eID Company, autorité de certification, leur produit des certificats. Nous fournissons donc des certificats à nos clients qui le souhaitent, que ce soit pour des personnes morales ou des personnes physiques :

Certificats pour personnes physiques

Ces certificats sont utilisés pour qu’une personne physique puisse signer électroniquement en son nom propre. Nous fournissons deux niveaux de certificats, des certificats standards et des certificats qualifiés.

Les certificats standards, installés localement ou sur notre serveur et fournis par The eID Company.

Ce sont des certificats utilisables pour encryption, décryption, authentification, et signature (documents, emails, clés, etc.). L’usage d’un tel certificat est général et peut être décliné en divers usages : client, serveur, etc.

Les certificats qualifiés, installé, localement ou sur notre serveur et fournis par The eID Company.

Ce sont des certificats répondant au niveau maximum d’exigences selon la loi Européenne et belge, et qui garantit une équivalence légale parfaite avec la signature manuscrite.

Certificats pour personnes morales

Ces certificats sont utilisés pour qu’une entreprise (ou pratiquement un serveur dans l’entreprise) puisse signer électroniquement au nom de l’entreprise. Les deux mêmes catégories “standard” et “qualifié” existent pour ces personnes morales.

Les différents modes d'authentification de l'application e-Sign it™

Notre outil permet des niveaux de signatures standards et qualifiées. Selon le souhait de type de signature souhaité par l’utilisateur il choisira l’un des modes d’authentification suivant dans l’application :

  • Par carte eID ;
  • Par GSM (One Time Password) ;
  • Par userID et mot de passe ;
  • Par certificat ;

Note : lorsque l’utilisateur choisit de signer localement par la carte eID et son certificat de signature, aucune authentification
préalable n’est nécessaire